This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Lesotho

Lesotho is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Lesotho. Information on all primary administrative regions in Lesotho.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Lesotho alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Lesotho

There are 10 regions in Lesotho in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Lesotho
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Berea Berea1.66,863Teyateyaneng Teyateyaneng5,115
Butha-Buthe Butha-Buthe2.188,480Butha-Buthe Butha-Buthe16,330
Leribe Leribe District3.414,314Leribe Leribe47,675
Mafeteng Mafeteng District4.351,601Mafeteng Mafeteng57,059
Maseru Maseru5.316,155Maseru Maseru118,355
Mohale's Hoek District Mohale’s Hoek District6.174,924Mohale's Hoek Mohale’s Hoek28,310
Mokhotlong Mokhotlong7.149,044Mokhotlong Mokhotlong8,809
Qacha's Nek Qacha’s Nek8.71,876Qacha's Nek Qacha’s Nek25,573
Quthing Quthing9.228,800Quthing Quthing24,130
Thaba-Tseka Thaba-Tseka10.158,144Thaba-Tseka Thaba-Tseka5,423